Sustainable Development Goals (SDG)

The SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals) are a set of 17 goals promoted by the United Nations to address the most pressing global challenges and ensure sustainable development for current and future generations. The SDGs were adopted in 2015 as part of the Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development.

The sustainable development goals cover a wide range of themes, such as poverty, inequality, climate change, biodiversity conservation, health and well-being, education, clean water and sustainable energy. Each goal is accompanied by specific target and progress indicators to measure progress towards achieving the goals.

The SDGs represent a global action plan to create a fairer and more sustainable world for all. They are promoted globally, but require the commitment and collaboration of governments, businesses, civil society organizations, and citizens worldwide to be achieved.

Here is the complete list of the sustainable development goals:

  1. No poverty
  2. Zero hunger
  3. Good health and well-being
  4. Quality education
  5. Gender equality
  6. Clean water and sanitation
  7. Affordable and clean energy
  8. Decent work and economic growth
  9. Industry, innovation and infrastructure
  10. Reduced inequalities
  11. Sustainable cities and communities
  12. Responsible consumption and productioni
  13. Climate action
  14. Life below water
  15. Life on land
  16. Peace, justice and strong institutio
back to glossary